Skip To Main Content

Administrative Team

Darnell Russell
Principal
dcrussell@ccboe.com 

Mr. Darnell Russell was appointed principal at Maurice J. McDonough High School in 2021. He previously served as a vice principal at Henry E. Lackey High School and as an administrator at Thomas Stone High School. Mr. Russell joined Charles County Public Schools in 2010 as a social studies teacher where he served in that capacity at the middle and high school levels. He has also helped write social studies curriculum and train staff in professional development with a focus in restorative practices.

Mr. Russell has a Bachelor of Art degree in history-secondary education from Salisbury University. He has a Master of Science degree in curriculum and instruction from McDaniel University.

As principal, Mr. Russell looks forward to collaborating with the school community to promote the intellectual, social, and emotional growth of each student at Maurice J. McDonough High School.

Zohra Cherif
Assistant Principal
zcherif@ccboe.com
Sonja Djossou
Assistant Principal
sdjossou@ccboe.com
Austin Gore
Raymond "Austin" Gore
Assistant Principal

rgore@ccboe.com
Matthew Loyd, Assistant Principal, McDonough High School
Matthew Loyd
Assistant Principal

mloyd@ccboe.com
Carmencita Bell
Administrative Assistant
cbell@ccboe.com