Skip To Main Content

Administrative Team

Darnell Russell
Principal
dcrussell@ccboe.com 


Mr. Darnell Russell was appointed principal at Maurice J. McDonough High School in 2021. He previously served as a vice principal at Henry E. Lackey High School and as an administrator at Thomas Stone High School. Mr. Russell joined Charles County Public Schools in 2010 as a social studies teacher where he served in that capacity at the middle and high school levels. He has also helped write social studies curriculum and train staff in professional development with a focus in restorative practices.

Mr. Russell has a Bachelor of Art degree in history-secondary education from Salisbury University. He has a Master of Science degree in curriculum and instruction from McDaniel University.

As principal, Mr. Russell looks forward to collaborating with the school community to promote the intellectual, social, and emotional growth of each student at Maurice J. McDonough High School.

Zohra Cherif
Vice Principal
zcherif@ccboe.com
Matthew Deegan
Vice Principal
mdeegan@ccboe.com 
Sonja Djossou
Vice Principal
sdjossou@ccboe.com
Carmencita Bell
Administrative Assistant
cbell@ccboe.com
Asa Daniels
Administrative Intern
adaniels@ccboe.com